Home Events - Jane Austen Society of Australia Inc Virtual visit to Jane Austen’s House

Date

Sunday 28 April 2024

Time

7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Virtual visit to Jane Austen’s House

This very special online event, hosted by an expert guide from Jane Austen’s House, will take you on a virtual tour to show you around Jane Austen’s House and outbuildings located in Chawton, UK. You will enjoy a virtual guided walk with lots of opportunities to chat with the guide and ask questions.

Jane Austen’s House Museum is holding this special virtual tour at a time that suits us here in Australia and New Zealand. A must see for all of us who dream of visiting Jane Austen’s house but are unable to do so due to distance.

The tour will include objects with a special link to Australia and feature a cameo appearance by Susannah Fullerton, President of the Jane Austen Society of Australia.

Just 6.50 GBP

Sunday 28 April 2024, 7pm (Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane)

Sunday 28 April 2024, 9pm (New Zealand)
Sunday 28 April 2024, 6.30pm (Adelaide)
Sunday 28 April 2024, 5.00pm (Perth)

Book your seat now. Go here.

Jane Austen's House Museum

Submit a Comment

Jane Austen Society of Australia Inc